Open days

The British Racing School holds free morning sessions every month to explain the training and opportunities available within the British horseracing industry.

The current upcoming open day dates are:

  • Thursday 16th February 2017
  • Saturday 18th March 2017
  • Thursday 13th April 2017
  • Saturday 13th May 2017
  • Thursday 1st June 2017
  • Saturday 8th July 2017
  • Thursday 3rd August 2017
  • NEWMARKET OPEN DAY Saturday 16th September 2017 – NOT REGULAR OPEN DAY
  • Thursday 26th October 2017
  • Saturday 25th November 2017
  • Thursday 21st December 2017

BHA Graduates Course

Future event dates TBC

The British Horseracing Graduate Development Programme has been running for over 20 years, providing an invaluable source of talent to the sport and its supporting industry.

Around 300 graduates have completed the Programme and many are now key figures in racing. Graduates from previous years’ work in management positions in racecourses, bookmakers, the trade press, trainer’s yards, studs, bloodstock sales and  the British Horseracing Authority to name a few. A passion for horseracing is a must but experience is not essential.  If a career in an exciting, high-profile and challenging industry sounds appealing, then the Graduate Development Programme may be of interest to you.