Stable Staff prize to be named after Rory MacDonald

3rd Dec 2015 | News

We were delighted to read yesterday that the new Community Award at the Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards is to be named the Rory MacDonald Community Award.

In his 22 years as our Chief Executive Rory did so much for the racing industry, grew the Racing School to the Centre of Excellence it is today, helped so many young people start their careers in the sport and to be recognised for this work is fantastic.

The 12th Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards will be held on on 22nd February in London, and this new category, designed to recognise unsung heroes in the racing industry will be added to the list of other Awards:

  • Leadership Award
  • Rider/Groom Award
  • Stud Staff Award
  • Dedication to Racing
  • David Nicholson Newcomer Award
  • Employee of the Year

The winner of the final award on the list is selected from the winners of the first four categories and previous winners include British Racing School Graduates Leanne Masterton and Jessica Fortt.


Good luck to everyone involved in the GSSSA 2016!